Where is my wall?

pages

I log on to Facebook one morning. It tempted me to switch to the ‘New Facebook’ option. I was really happy to see a transformation of my messy, long, never-ending Facebook page to a sleek, organized, no-to-much scroll page.  Loved every bit of it. Enjoyed every click and intuitiveness of Facebook. Let me comment on others’ status, write on other’s wall from my page, added photographs, everything that could be done, but…. came that one day during which I wanted to write on someone else’s wall. Searched everywhere, tried every option, looked through second means of doing it. I COULDN’t FIND MY WALL or THE WALL OF THE PERSON I VISITED. I was lost among the million useless, once-used apps. After a long search, frustration built. Thought would shift to the old FACEBOOK where I knew where the wall was. Again to my disappointment, the NEW FACEBOOK is here to stay. Gave up hopes on finding my wall, just went to my mail of FB and sent the mail to the respective person.

Ok Facebook guys, you better be making things a bit more clearer and easier for the user. Thats all I have to say. And for the people who are reading this, if you know where I could find the wall on Facebook. Please do leave me a post or a mail. Will thank you in advance.

Great day all. 🙂

4 Responses to “Where is my wall?”


  1. 1 ruben October 5, 2008 at 2:26 am

    go to your profile.. then press on: boxes and then scroll down 2 the bottom of the page and you will find your wall
    cya

  2. 2 Hari October 5, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    @Ruben:

    Woo hooo thanks a ton. Finally found the wall. 🙂

  3. 3 j October 30, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    I thought hiding a wall would be the best, it’s now disabled. Even if I go back to the privacy options, it won’t budge..de-activation makes no difference, I HATE THE NEW FACEBOOK. well I guess I can draw more, stuff facebook, its a bitch. sorry just annoyed.

  4. 4 RaiulBaztepo March 29, 2009 at 5:27 am

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo


Leave a Reply

Pages

said before

‘A’ for a start!

RSS My Pencil

  • ‘Spirit’ – A collaborative painting
    Spirit’- This is a new painting is by Yamini Menon and an addon by me- Hari.   An experiment of how we could collaborate on a single painting painted at different instances, at different point of time and different state of mind. And VOILA! this was it ended with when our minds met. Let us […]
  • AaaahhhH!!!!!
  • Happy Feet

Blog Stats

  • 49,483 blessed

