Try a Supermarket, if you want to fly

Book Stand at the Food World

In a dilemma where to find a passport form. NOW! available right at any food world supermarket for Rs. 10 🙂

Was walking down a road near my house after eatin some chat. My buddy and thought we would drop by at the food world to get some coke to fight the next day’s heat. As my friend was busy shopping and picking up more stuff than planned, thought would let him alone. I was standing near the book rack where and checking out some magazines… and to my surprise!!!! Look what I found there, the Indian Passport Application Form available for Rs. 10 (I’m glad they haven’ added some extra tax since it is in some supermarket) I was like, what the…. questions started popping up, well is this a good thing to happen or a bad thing. Well, the good thing would be, making things more available to the common man who might not be aware or busy to get an application form. I do think it is a big proof of an individual’s citizenship. And on the flip-side, aren’t they making it too easy for the people. Make them lazy to move their ass off to a the GPO (General Post Office) or the passport office to get one. Well, anyways it is here now. But still it is not all that noticable with all the beautiful women posing on the magazine covers, great looking cars on a few and some boring business stuff!!!! It surely is not in the limelight.

Finally, I landed up picking up one too. Well, are you asking if I’m part of the lazy ones. It’s a NO! I did go to the passport office to pick one up and I did too around 6 months ago. Now the form looks old, so to have a fresh start I picked one up here! 🙂 🙂

1 Response to “Try a Supermarket, if you want to fly”


  1. 1 Hrish May 21, 2008 at 11:47 am

    hari, passport forms have been available at food world since almost 2004! 🙂 late find buddy!


Leave a Reply

Pages

said before

‘A’ for a start!

RSS My Pencil

  • ‘Spirit’ – A collaborative painting
    Spirit’- This is a new painting is by Yamini Menon and an addon by me- Hari.   An experiment of how we could collaborate on a single painting painted at different instances, at different point of time and different state of mind. And VOILA! this was it ended with when our minds met. Let us […]
  • AaaahhhH!!!!!
  • Happy Feet

Blog Stats

  • 49,427 blessed

